Corey Taylor To Release Third Book

7:49 PM

Fellow Iowan and multi-talented vocalist Corey Taylor will be releasing his third book entitled, 'You're Making Me Hate You.'

Via Nerdist

The Slipknot/Stonesour frontman will be providing a colorful and comedic commentary on what pisses him off and I'm pretty excited to hear it.

The book bears this official description:

“In the tradition of the late great George Carlin, New York Times bestselling author and lead singer of Slipknot and Stone Sour, Corey Taylor, sounds off in hilarious fashion about the many vagaries of modern life that piss him off. Whether it’s people’s rude behavior in restaurants and malls, the many indignities of air travel, eye-searingly terrible fashion choices, dangerously clueless drivers, and — most of all — the sorry state of much modern music, Taylor’s humor and insight cover civil society’s seeming decline — sparing no one along the way, least of all himself. Holding nothing back and delivered in Taylor’s inimitable voice, ‘You’re Making Me Hate You’ is a cathartic critique of the strange world in which we find ourselves.”

Corey recently sat down with Nerdist in a recent podcast to talk about his book, among other topics, and had this to say:

“It’s f–king brutal. It’s just me basically trashing everyone. I submitted subtitle for it — ’cause they make me put subtitles on ‘em — and they’re, like, ‘You’re gonna get sued for that.’ And I’m, like, ‘Well, that’s the one I want.’ And they’re, like, ‘No. This time we’re putting our foot down. You can’t use that one.’ It was basically, like… I can’t even say it. They’re gonna get so mad at me. It was ‘You’re Making Me Hate You (Or How Justin Bieber Sucked A Million Dicks To Make His Money).’ And they wouldn’t let me f–king use it. With an asterisk, obviously. And then at the bottom, ‘Obviously, I don’t know if it’s true, but this is what I believe.’ And they wouldn’t let me do it. Anyway… I’ll leave it in. F–k it. I don’t give a s–t.”

You can listen to the full podcast at Nerdist.

"You're Making Me Hate You" is the follow-up to "A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Heaven" and his first book "Seven Deadly Sins." It is slated for release on June 30th, 2015 through Da Capo Press.

Slipknot has recently wrapped up their Knotfest dates and will be continuing their final leg of the Prepare For Hell Tour.

You Might Also Like


Copyright Nolan Nargang. Powered by Blogger.

Popular Posts